NZRaG
New Zealand Roleplaying and Gaming forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

movement through teleporters

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NZRaG Forum Index -> Monsterpocalypse
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Defenestrator



Joined: 02 May 2009
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Jan 16, 2010 5:03 pm    Post subject: movement through teleporters Reply with quote

Simon is definitely right about the movement through a teleporter check page 22 of the NOW! rulebook
TWO out of the three examples in the picture means the unit had 2 diagonal movements thanks to the Teleporter
the 4th movement did even use the teleporter

first square of the apes movement was a diagonal as was the third.

Colin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gribble



Joined: 29 Apr 2009
Posts: 133

PostPosted: Sat Jan 16, 2010 8:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not so sure. A strict reading of the rule indicates that it doesn't do what the example says, and generally with MP, a strict reading of the rules is the correct one. This wouldn't be the first time an example was wrong...

I've asked the question in the MP rules forum, so hopefully one of the rules team will chip in with an answer.
Smile
_________________
Playing: Zombigeddon (D&D 4e), MONSTERPOCALYPSE!
Running: Deathwatch, Serpent's Skull (Pathfinder), D&D Encounters (D&D 4e), MONSTERPOCALYPSE!
Planning: Gamma World
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Defenestrator



Joined: 02 May 2009
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gribble wrote:

I've asked the question in the MP rules forum, so hopefully one of the rules team will chip in with an answer.
Smile


kind of pointless as other clarified rules from the rules team on the forum have been ignored
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gribble



Joined: 29 Apr 2009
Posts: 133

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

They have been? When specifically?

Anyway, the rules team have spoken, and despite the fact it's donald-bain (who's reasoning about the rules, and especially the reasons behind why something is correct or not is often faulty), we'll be going with their interpretation from now on which is that you can advance diagonally from a teleporter space.
_________________
Playing: Zombigeddon (D&D 4e), MONSTERPOCALYPSE!
Running: Deathwatch, Serpent's Skull (Pathfinder), D&D Encounters (D&D 4e), MONSTERPOCALYPSE!
Planning: Gamma World
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NZRaG Forum Index -> Monsterpocalypse All times are GMT + 13 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group